Class of 2008

Congratulations to the Class of 2008

The Alaska School Activities Association announces the Class of 2008 Alaska High School Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established to identify and honor, in a permanent manner, individuals who exhibited high ethical standards and integrity while achieving excellence in high school athletics and activities, as well as others who have distinguished themselves by virtue of exemplary contributions to the advancement of interscholastic athletics and activities in the State of Alaska.

Class of 2008 Inductees

The Class of 2008 honors three of Alaska’s finest prep athletes, five legendary coaches and one tireless contributor. These inductees demonstrate the synergy and effectiveness of interscholastic participation, and demonstrate the life long values of sportsmanship, integrity, teamwork, self-discipline, loyalty and cooperation that are instilled by ASAA activities. Please click on the inductees photo or their name to view the inductee’s 2008 bio.

Ann Berdahl – Nikiski Junior/High School
Gary Steeby – Chugiak High School
Jeannie Hebert Truax – North Pole High School and Monroe Catholic High School

Alice Witte – Homer High School
Dwayne Davies – Kake High School
John W. Tobin – North Pole High School
Reilly Richey – Juneau-Douglas High School
Robert Boudreaux – Soldotna High School

James Whisenhant – Lathrop High School