Congratulations to the Class of 2006

The Alaska School Activities Association announces the Class of 2006 Alaska High School Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established to identify and honor, in a permanent manner, individuals who exhibited high ethical standards and integrity while achieving excellence in high school athletics and activities, as well as others who have distinguished themselves by virtue of exemplary contributions to the advancement of interscholastic athletics and activities in the State of Alaska.

Class of 2006 Inductees

The inaugural Class of 2006 honors seventeen of Alaska’s finest high school athletes, one coach, two administrators and one contributor. These inductees demonstrate the synergy and effectiveness of interscholastic participation, and demonstrate the lifelong values of sportsmanship, integrity, teamwork, self-discipline, loyalty and cooperation that are instilled by ASAA activities. Please click on the inductees photo or their name to view the inductee’s 2006 bio.

John Brown – Ketchikan High School
Don Clary – East Anchorage High School
Mike Cronk – Walter Northway High School
Herb Didrickson – Sheldon Jackson High School
Steve Frank – Austin Lathrop High School
Elizabeth “Betsy” Haines – East Anchorage High School
Nina Kemppel – West Anchorage High School
Rocky Klever – West Anchorage High School
Chuck Kopp – Cook Inlet Academy
Trajan Langdon – East Anchorage High School
Butch Lincoln – Kotzebue High School
Aelin Peterson – West Valley High School
Mark Schlereth – Robert Service High School
Brian Swanson – Chugiak High School
Molly Tuter – Soldotna High School
Kristy Klinnert Waythomas – Kodiak High School
Gary Wilken – Austin Lathrop High School

Tom Huffer, Sr

Gil Truitt – Mt. Edgecumbe High School
Les Wells – Anchorage School District & ASAA

First National Bank Alaska