Congratulations to the Class of 2007

The Alaska School Activities Association announces the Class of 2007 Alaska High School Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established to identify and honor, in a permanent manner, individuals who exhibited high ethical standards and integrity while achieving excellence in high school athletics and activities, as well as others who have distinguished themselves by virtue of exemplary contributions to the advancement of interscholastic athletics and activities in the State of Alaska.

Class of 2007 Inductees

The Class of 2007 honors seven of Alaska’s finest high school athletes, six legendary coaches, one outstanding advisor and one tireless contributor. These inductees demonstrate the synergy and effectiveness of interscholastic participation, and demonstrate the lifelong values of sportsmanship, integrity, teamwork, self-discipline, loyalty and cooperation that are instilled by ASAA activities. Please click on the inductees photo or their name to view the inductee’s 2007 bio.

Gary Beller – West Anchorage High School – 1968
Carl Blackhurst – Haines High School – 1996
Yohance Humphrey – Chugiak High School – 1997
Brit Jacobson Reid – Chugiak High School – 1994
Ron Pollock – West Anchorage High School – 1968
Emily Ransom Golick – Seward High School – 1994
Sarah Olerud Swinton – Haines High School – 1986

Joe Floyd – Kodiak High School – 1955-1981
Don Hather – Hoonah / Tok / Skagway High Schools – 1975-1997
Buck Nystrom – Eielson / North Pole High Schools – 1975-2006
Dick Thompson – Dimond / Service High Schools – 1970-1998
Larry Whitmore – Bartlett High School – 1973-1991
William “Bill” Wiltrout – Anchorage / Homer High Schools – 1954-1979

Karen Grussendorf – Sitka High School – 1967-1998

Dave Brann – Homer High School