Class of 2013

Congratulations to the Class of 2013

The Alaska School Activities Association announces the Class of 2013 Alaska High School Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established to identify and honor, in a permanent manner, individuals who exhibited high ethical standards and integrity while achieving excellence in high school athletics and activities, as well as others who have distinguished themselves by virtue of exemplary contributions to the advancement of interscholastic athletics and activities in the State of Alaska.

2013 Alaska High School Hall of Fame Press Release

Class of 2013 Inductees

Eight individuals were inducted into the Class of 2013 Alaska High School Hall of Fame on August 4, 2013 in the Redington Ballroom at the Millennium Alaskan Hotel in Anchorage. Please click on the inductees photo or their name to view the inductee’s 2013 bio.

Edward Blahous, Jr. (Chugiak High School)
Mia Costello (West Anchorage High School)

Athletic Coach
Roger Nelles (Delta Junction & Wasilla High Schools)
Catherine Rhodes (Colony & Wasilla High Schools)
Joe Tremarello (Lathrop High School)
Chuck White (East Anchorage & West Anchorage High School)

Ron Gleason (Angoon & Juneau-Douglas High Schools)

Life-time Achievement
Steve Ivanoff (Unalakleet)